Jeopardy

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
Published in
1 min readMay 22, 2018
OpenClipart-Vectors on Pixabay

“I’ll take ‘Five for the Fifty’ for 200” she says and gets her thumb ready on the buzzer.

“It’s far away. The sound somewhere else with a different band was crappy. It’s a school night. But I was gonna try the crock pot. Why can’t we just watch Father Brown and go to sleep early?” Alex Trebek answers and she knows it is in the bag. She presses the buzzer, gets in first, and asks:

“What are things my husband will say to not go out with me?”

“Correct!” Says Mr. Trebek, but she doesn’t feel like a winner.

Pair this one with It’s No Good by Depeche Mode. This is the 22nd entry into 31 Days of Ninja Writing Challenges by Shaunta Grimes.

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.