Log And Speck Displacement Syndrome

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
Published in
1 min readMar 1, 2018

That feeling, when I think I have gained clarity and insight about someone else and also figured out how they should overcome their various issues, and I present them with my findings and conclusions only to be met with resistance, disbelief and claims of meddling, because in reality I am the one suffering from the diagnosed matters, but am unable to see that for the big, fat piece of firewood stuck behind my designer glasses. What I say about others, I am myself. That is what I am talking about.

Pair this unfortunate bugger with Timber by Pitbull and Kesha and get rid of your blinders

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.