The Storm

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me
Published in
1 min readSep 14, 2018

Pair this with Some Days Are Better Than Others by U2 and weather the storm

Credit: Jan-Mallander on Pixabay

I am in the storm. The sky has parted its glistening fangs with a roar. It is darker than night and colder than winter. The wind rips away whatever the water does not drown with its lead fist. Still, I am not afraid of it. Respectful, yes, but not afraid. I sit on the floor in the corner and hug my knees to acknowledge my submission. I look down to not challenge its authority. I have no desire to go up against this beast, yet, I cannot escape. I am in the storm and the storm is in me.

Regitze Ladekarl has re-emerged as a raconteur after a long, successful career elsewhere. She crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest, sharp and witty pen. Besides working on a forthcoming novel, she flexes her voice with personal essays, flash fiction, and method writing here on Medium.

Subscribe to her newsletter here and you will never miss a good story.

Thank you!

--

--

Regitze Ladekarl
.:voluble.me

Regitze Ladekarl crafts universal tales from everyday lives with an honest and sharp pen.