Volume (UP): Friends and Fans

Seyi Oladele
Volume (Up)
Published in
1 min readAug 6, 2020

“Imagine sending in your list and having your partner ghost you. Unprovoked!”

First off, I must apologize for skipping our biweekly schedule. Secondly, calling y’all fans is a bit of a reach. In my defense, it is BDE day.

My weak ass apology

Our picks today aren’t all ours. These are songs we have received from y’all we are returning; with some interest. “Softly” is here to honor some of the altè pioneers. “Nyafu Riddim” by Juls is from last year; I feel it didn’t blow up enough. I personally have beef with Juls, but that is fight for another day. “Randy” is a submission from one of my guys. I assume, he was sending me this song as a sub, maybe I am paranoid for nothing. The rest of them generally, speak for themselves.

I hope I am forgiven and you enjoy.

N.B: If you don’t like this list you can drag yourselves and/or Tobi for not vetting the list properly. It’s all him.

Apple

Deezer

Youtube Music

--

--

Seyi Oladele
Volume (Up)

Bot| Struggling Crypto Bro | Budding Storyteller