What’s this?

Great question, let me explain.

VortexHero
Vortex
2 min readAug 31, 2018

--

Vortex is a Discord bot, and this is the Medium page for it. Changelogs will be posted here mainly, but sometimes, I’ll post other things about the bot.

What’s Discord?

Discord is a communication platform that let you chat and talk to others. It’s like Slack if you’ve ever tried that. If you haven’t checked it out, go here, join a server or two and come back. As you can see, most of these servers have bots. They’re like people, but not a real person. Instead, they run off lines of code using the Discord API. This is a Medium publication for one of those bots. (Oh yeah, they also have a Medium publication. Check it out here!)

What’s this bot do?

Good question. I actually don’t know what this bot will do yet. It’s currently an idea in my head. The reason I’m even making this bot is that I’ve made a private bot, and I want to make one for the public. As of right now, my plans for this bot is a bot with games and currency, along with utilities. However, this could change down the line.

That’s all I really wanted to say. I’m truly excited for the future of this bot.

I really hope people come back to this story in the future and be like, “Woah! This was the beginning for that bot!”

--

--