VB17 short-view: Zoltán Németh

Voxxed Days Belgrade
Voxxed Days Belgrade 2017.
2 min readSep 18, 2017

1/ What did you want to be when you grew up?

I had many wishes, the cool professions (pilot, train driver) among them, and I also envied the people emptying the trash bins because they were allowed to travel standing outside on the truck’s rear :) But eventually I settled on programming even in my childhood, game development of course.

2/ What is your spirit animal and why?

Never thought of it. If I had to choose I’d probably opt for an animal which is peaceful and funny and good company, like a monkey or a squirrel.

3/ Who is your tech hero?

I always admired the early inventors, like Tesla, Turing or Neumann, and the great women in tech history like Ada Lovelace and Margaret Hamilton. From contemporary people these days I would vote for Elon Musk, I really like how he turns history-advancing and important initiatives into profitable business and thus gets them to mainstream industry. For example without his ventures I doubt private space travel or electric cars would be where they are now, despite they are critical for our future. In my closer field

4/ Why should people come to your talk at VDB17? Give us a punch line :)

Smart people learn from other people’s mistakes. This talk is all about mistakes we or others made so it is the best learning opportunity :)

--

--

Voxxed Days Belgrade
Voxxed Days Belgrade 2017.

Brought to you by @Heap_space | Tech conference | 19 - 20 October 2017 Belexpocenter | Tickets: http://bit.ly/VDB17Tickets