How to Adopt True Agile Development Principles — A Short Seminar

Eric Weiss
Voyagent
Published in
2 min readMar 20, 2019

I had an epiphany recently. We’ve all been talking about being agile for years now, but so few of us actually are. Sure, we do Scrum or Kanban, but we don’t embrace the principles outlined in the Agile Manifesto. We keep the dogma and discard the substance.

I was recently invited to speak at the 0111 CTO Conference about agile development principles. In this talk, I identify the prevailing failure patterns and their root causes. I then break down the Agile Manifesto into themes and give concise and actionable recommendations to move away from the dogma, focus on what matters, and become truly agile.

I’ll keep this short and sweet and let the video do the work. Enjoy!

I Can Guide You Through This Process!

I’ve built my practice around helping growing tech companies mature their agile development methodology. If you want to start embracing true agile development principles, reach out to me on my website and let’s get you on the right path!

If you’d like to read more of my articles on product development, leadership, and agile development process, follow me on Medium. Also check out my conference talks and my new podcast!

https://cdn-images-1.medium.com/max/1600/1*ZmpiXekL-COKLLeagyzkoQ.png

You Can Help Spread This Positive Message. Please clap furiously!

Eric Weiss, President of Voyagent, Inc., is a fractional CTO, product strategy consultant, agile coach, and public speaker.

--

--

Eric Weiss
Voyagent

Executive Coach to fast growing SaaS companies, CTO, Author, Public Speaker