Austen; My Dear Friend!

A poem for my dear friend

Najmu Sehar
Vulnerable Humans
3 min readJul 8, 2021

--

Source: Pinterest

Oh! Sweetheart! Don’t be numb
Listen to me; Stop being dumb

You are so precious, a real solitaire
Why are your eyes filled with tear?
Wipe these all, surely, I won’t swizzle
Come to me, and enjoy this drizzle

Oh! Sweetheart! Don’t be numb
Listen to me; Stop being dumb

Thanks for being so sweet, My Dear
I wanna do this, but I fear
You know, really, dumb ain’t I
But nothing can I do, except sigh

Sorry! But you won’t understand like magnitude
Leave me alone; leave me in my solitude

Source: weheartit.com

Can’t find anyone, no one to confide in
Have lost belief over kith and kin
I’m not an alien, but I just desire
Of little love, care, which shows a liar!

Sorry! But you won’t understand like magnitude
Leave me alone; leave me in my solitude

Oh ho! Sweetie! You have a wrong perspective
All ain’t alike, all ain’t fictive
Five fingers in hand, all ain’t same
Everyone plays differently the single game

Oh! Sweetheart! Don’t be numb
Listen to me; Stop being dumb

I realize your pain; understand your heart
Ups and downs in life, is a part
Look I’m here, with you, in your grief
Have some zeal; enjoy for some relief

Oh! Sweetheart! Don’t be numb
Listen to me; Stop being dumb

Source: Quora

All said the same; how do you differ?
Please don’t make me to dream this bigger
Shattered am I already, can’t bear again!
Scars can’t be washed away by any rain!

Sorry! But you won’t understand like magnitude
Leave me alone; leave me in my solitude

I differ, I differ on my own
Never have I left you to cry alone
Rain is my tears that I shed
Seeing you cry, crying I went to bed

Oh! Sweetheart! Don’t be numb
Listen to me; Stop being dumb

How can I get you? As you don’t share
Still I try, try to give you care
Your smile is the reason for a Brighten day
You’re my Star; the blossom of my May

Source: weheartit.com

Oh! Sweetheart! Don’t be numb
Listen to me; Stop being dumb

Come! Come to my laps and show your light
Whole world is Maya except the moments of delight
You’ve an innocent heart; it shouldn’t be castigated
Happiness is a bird; you’ve assassinated

Oh! Sweetheart! Don’t be numb
Listen to me; Stop being dumb

Word, word, no word, I have to utter
Thanks! Thanks! Thanks for making me feel better
For me, it is hard to believe in someone
Still, be there, for me; Oh Shining Bun

I hope you’ll understand, not like magnitude
Don’t leave me; don’t leave me in solitude

Source: Pinterest

Lacked I to realize your presence, Oh Fairy!
Atlast truth came up, and ended this mystery
Sometimes as Sun, and sometime as Shining Bun
Always there, you were; now came as a human

Sorry you differ you’re not like magnitude
Don’t leave me; don’t leave me in solitude

Always I wished to have someone’s presence
Found the same, today, in real sense
Like the two pieces of a MagnetBar
We’ll forever stay, together as AustenStar

You differ you differ; you’re not like magnitude
Don’t leave me ever; don’t leave me in solitude

  • najmusehar
  • (26th June, 2012)

--

--