Dusk: The Hour of Reality!

A poem about the reality

Najmu Sehar
Vulnerable Humans
2 min readJul 4, 2021

--

Source: glossywinx on weheartit.com

Dusk, for me, is the hour of reality,
Realizing me of myself,
Realizing me of my defeat,
Defeat by the kind hands of life’s cruelty

Dusk, for me, is the hour of reality,
Hiding my fallen fortunes,
Hiding my dead hopes,
Hopes that once gave my life’s surety

Dusk, for me, is the hour of reality,
Getting lost, lost in the dark,
Getting way out for the pain,
Pain that sored my heart’s purity

Dusk, for me, is the hour of reality,
Thinking of my aim, my ambition,
Thinking, at some corner, of my honour,
Honour that was my only bounty

Source: bloodweaver on gifer.com

Dusk, for me, is the hour of reality,
Believing my way used to be unique,
Believing my behaviour took me high,
High I reached, and fell, not quietly

Dusk, for me, is the hour of reality,
Trying to run away from the people of this world,
Trying to run away to find myself,
Myself that has vanished in someone, somehow, willfully

Dusk, for me, is the hour of reality,
Revealing the truth of falsehood,
Revealing the surreptitious cruelty of the world,
World of people that puts you down lovingly

  • najmusehar

--

--