Good for Nothing!

⚠️TW // depression

Najmu Sehar
Vulnerable Humans
3 min readJul 16, 2021

--

Source: weheartit.com

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

From his sufferings, I was unaware
Now his tears tore me apart
His feelings took away the dark
And cleared, I’m not a friend

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

Pleasure turned into pain
And wounds went alive
Bled they with the flow
Invisible, out of dry eyes

Source: imgur.com

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

Past also proved the same
Sailing when I was the ship of relation
Never could I give her something good
As it was because

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

Present too is repeating the same
The friends that bring joy to my life
And what I give them at all, is pain
Proving again; I don’t deserve anyone, anything

Source: Pinterest

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

Homies too made me realize
Of my flaws and my failures
Cut my wings and killed the bird
Put me in the race and asked me to fly

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

Studies are also too far
Taking every bit away from me
Losing my perfection to nil
Don’t know what to do, how to move

Source: Pinterest

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

For every time, I’m realized of myself
Feelings scatter me in pieces
Darkness takes over me
And reduces me from me

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

It engulfs me in it
And there seems no way out
I’ve lost myself,
Lost control and confidence

Source: weheartit.com

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

Have become more like someone else
And less like me
Have made efforts enough
And was given the name

I’m nothing
And good for nothing

Will, I ever be
And become;
Something
And good for something?

  • najmusehar
  • (16th July — Monday)

P.S. “It’s gonna be okay. Don’t ever give up.”
It’s not gonna rain forever, there will be a beautiful rainbow at the end.
Remember that,
this shall pass too. So, let go of the pain and cherish the beautiful memories.

Just hang in there!

The Promised Neverland via weheartit.com

Maybe, you just need little compassion and physical reassurance, or just your own Baymax.

Big Hero 6 via mrwgifs.com

You are loved! ❤️

--

--