When You Feel Like A Close One is Ignoring You

How To Stop Feeling Anxious?

A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)
Vulnerable Humans
Published in
2 min readApr 21, 2021

--

“Indifference and neglect often do much more damage than outright dislike.”- JK Rowling

In our everyday routines and work-life balance, we often end up ignoring our loved ones. We tend to take the people we talk to regularly, for granted.

Recently, an acquaintance shared their feelings on the same lines

“I feel like my best friend is ignoring me. I’m feeling anxious about it and don;’t know how to stop worrying.”

That’s when I thought to myself, “I must be doing this unconsciously every day, to so many of my friends and family too.”

When I put myself in their shoes, the answer was so obvious. The first thing to do according to me, is, ask yourself,

Have you tried talking to them about how you feel?

Maybe they feel the same way and are afraid to take the first step.

Often we miss out on letting our loved ones know how we feel and end up losing out on great relationships.

It's a lockdown for the entire world, so they’re probably home and you’re too. Nobody is really busy and it's all about priorities really. So, just pick up the phone and call them or send them a simple ‘Hi’ and take it ahead from there.

--

--