Click click

Vyomesh Iyengar
Vyomesh Iyengar
Published in
2 min readFeb 3, 2022

I’ve been obsessed with pictures for as long as I can remember. I love looking at a specific image and being brought back to the moment and emotions associated with whatever was happening. Pictures can tell a story which doesn’t really need telling, and that’s the magic of it.

But I do think pictures have its own drawbacks, sometimes it stores moments you’d rather forget. It cements the feelings you’d rather not have etched into permanency, or the memories you’re trying to pretend never happened. But as with anything that stores the reality of a moment be it writing, video, or photo- it captures the good and the bad.

It brings me a different type of joy to be able to look up at my wall and see so many times of joy on my wall. I think that’s the reason I walk around with a photographic device like its another part of my arm. Making sure that I remember the little moments, the moments which I may have otherwise forgotten, the moments of chaos. One day I want to have an album, which is just filled with all the people and all the memories of my life. From starting off in Sunnyvale, to the middle school days, all the way to wherever I am at the time- a constantly updating collection of photos.

Well now that I have another device to capture good quality photos don’t expect me to stop anytime soon (shoutout to my family and friends who enable my love for taking photos everywhere). Just stand and pose while I take a picture of the sky instead of you. Click click catch ya on the flip.

Anyways side note, it’s been a while since I’ve been to Panera Bread I could go for some good soup.

--

--