Ayoze's Scribe
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
2 min readApr 10, 2024

--

A poem.

Photo by Robert Lukeman on Unsplash

How to make the world a better place?

I could do a lot but will it be effective?
Many ideas are lurking that will serve as relief and reflective

I could make the world better if we all believed
Not only me but together we can be relieved

I know it may seem like a hassle, but let’s try before it’s too late

“What is this idea?” you ask me

with little faith

Well, it’s about Smiles and Laughs
"he is not well, this guy is a joke" they muttered in firms
Indeed, this is where the problem stems

A little grasp of my words, I’m already judged putting me fears
"Okay, go ahead with your Smiles and Laughs," these men said with elaborate sarcasm in their beards

Staring at these men, I realized why God neglected us
Never open to knowing the root of things we’re already judges of fellows

Men, always living their lives in assumptions
They never seem to be rational, but speak in spite of emotions

I wanted to say more about the Smiles and Laughs
Can’t anymore, because these men have taken my halves

Leaving me incomplete, I restricted my ideas of betterness
It was then revealed that man in need of help will always be helpless.

We are all quick to judge everyone, not only denying them the chance to express themselves but we take away their confidence with our disapproving nature, leaving them in dereliction.

Many individuals could have done a lot to change the world but society happened to them. They were shunned before they could bear any light, gagged before they could even stutter, and not given any chance to express and disseminate their ideas, gifts, knowledge, and wits, which could have helped change the world.

Let not judge, but accept everyone with open arms, without considering their color, languages, ethnicities.

How can I make the world a better place?

Accepting everyone and being open to whatever they have to give, with this, the world will indeed be free.

This story is participating in a writing contest (Wake. Write. Win) Pub.

Thanks for reading,

Gracias,

Ayoze.

Photo by ISKRA Photography on Unsplash

--

--

Ayoze's Scribe
Wake. Write. Win.

Writer | Poet| Human Psychology enthusiast| Navigating life's intricacies.