Dear Homework

Can you go die or something?

Biscuit1989
Wake. Write. Win.
2 min readJan 9, 2024

--

Photo by Jessica Lewis 🦋 thepaintedsquare on Unsplash

I just wanted to share some thoughts that have been on my mind lately. You know, the kind of thoughts that keep a student up at night while staring at a pile of textbooks and assignments.

Firstly, my sincere appreciation for the life lessons you’ve taught me. I’ve learned that time management is a thing, that procrastination is my sworn enemy, and that coffee is a reliable ally.

But, can we talk about the frequency with which you invade my personal space?

It seems like you have a talent for showing up just when I think I can finally catch a break. On weekends, holidays, and even birthdays. You never miss an opportunity to make an appearance.

I get it, you are dedicated to make me a champion in math, but is it too much to ask for a day off every once in a while? I daydream about a world without you, where evenings are spent doing things I actually enjoy instead of wrestling with equations and essays.

Can we find a middle ground? Maybe you could just disappear on Fridays, or we could negotiate a reduction in the frequency of your visits so I won’t feel like I’m sprinting a marathon every day.

To wrap it up, dear homework, I’m not asking you to go away forever. Just a temporary vacation, a sabbatical of sorts. I believe our relationship can thrive with a bit of space and understanding so just stop hovering around my head like a ticking time bomb.

Looking forward to your cooperation.

Warmest regards,

Me.

Hey there! Thanks for reading so far. If you enjoyed reading this, make sure to clap 50 times( kidding, a few claps would make my day), comment, and share it with someone. Love, Biscuit ❤

--

--

Biscuit1989
Wake. Write. Win.

I'm 16. When I'm not immersed in the world of words, you can find me writing stories , about anything and everything : )