Feeling EMPTY in Your LIFE?

From a teenager to another teenager
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
2 min readApr 20, 2024

Is living tiring? You have worked hard all your time but still no result? Isn’t just living without any real achievement worthless?

Photo by Vadmin Koza, from Unsplash

I read someone’s blog on medium about the same topic, but then I thought to write my own version, my own interpretation of it and here I am.

What do you think feeling empty seems like—

Laughing out loud with everyone but being sad when alone,

Feeling that you haven’t tried your best or you haven’t really got what you deserved,

Just feeling infuriated towards others for no good reason,

Non-willingness to try anything new,

When you feel nothing really good happened to you in your life,

Or in brief, feeling that your every effort, your every attempt to achieve your goal is going futile.

Happiness, my definition of happiness may be different from yours but everyone of us connects it to success. Is it necessary to feel happy only when I achieve something. Doesn’t sometimes it seems illegal to feel happy when you slack from your work, or go a bit easy on yourself for a day.

Here’s what I wrote for people to always remember to be Happy:

Since when

They say “it’s my dream to be happy”

Dream, what a distant word to use, isn’t it something that you want to achieve

From when did happiness became something that you started yearning for

When was the last time you laughed,

Not due to your friend,

Not due to your siblings,

But, due to yourself and for yourself

When was the last time you didn’t overthink about:

what “he” said to you

what “you” cried for

what “you” wanted but couldn’t get

what “you” could have achieved but didn’t

When was the last time you felt your heart beating, your blood pumping in your body and the air that you just inhaled

When was the last time you appreciated yourself for always holding on and never giving up

When was the last time you felt “alive”

Our mistake is to take happiness as a goal. I read it somewhere that “happiness is not a life goal, but a daily life choice”. Happiness is not getting what we want, it’s just an emotion, just a feeling of elatement.

Grieving over things that went wrong, blaming the wrong choices you made won’t make you feel any better but correcting and moving on the right path will surely do the task. Nobody needs a reason to be happy,

I can be happy if I want to,

just as you can be happy only if you want to be.

--

--

From a teenager to another teenager
Wake. Write. Win.

A 19 year old teenager. If you are also confused and struck like me too, do read my posts. Will be happy to have discussions about it.