From Overwhelmed to At Ease

Day-8 of#WriteForWellnessChallenge

Jaswanthi Mamidisetty
Wake. Write. Win.
1 min readMay 8, 2024

--

I just realized how taking a simple walk outside has a great impact on our minds.

It creates a sense of relaxation and frees our minds.

Today, I was overwhelmed by the amount of pending work, such as applying for a set of jobs, completing my project, and writing a blog on Medium.

On top of that, I was given an additional task, which made me even more stressed out.

Before it could get on my nerves, I decided to take a quick stroll outside.

Believe it or not, it felt quite good.

Moreover, the weather today was quite pleasant. The cool breeze helped in relaxing my mind. After the walk, I felt at ease.

I realized how a short stroll in nature helped alleviate my feeling of stress.

So, I request every one to take at least 30 minutes, even if you’re busy, and just go for a walk by leaving your phone behind. That will really help calm you down and organize your thoughts.

Share your go-to methods that you guys opt for when you are feeling overwhelmed .

--

--

Jaswanthi Mamidisetty
Wake. Write. Win.

Hi, I’m Jaswanthi! I love sharing my thoughts on mindfulness, journaling, books, and many more that inspire positive change in our daily lives.