In Pursuit of a Better World: My Daily Contributions

Akanksha ✨
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
3 min readApr 16, 2024

Despite being one of the ~8 Billion people on earth, each desiring positive change, it’s easy to question, what impact can my single effort make. But it does matter, individual efforts matter. I may not be a hero, nor a highly influential person who can make large-scale changes, but when I consider my daily activities, I see how they’re subtly contributing to making this world a better place.

It all begins in my own space, my room. Each beloved corner of my room inspires me to do good.

Let me take you on a tour of my room, a place that constantly reminds me to do good for others.

Channeling Positive Energy through Worship -

I am somewhat of a spiritual person with a strong belief in the power of energy. I hold the conviction that if I wish for someone’s well-being and prosperity, those intentions will be sent out into the universe and will undoubtedly assist the person I’m wishing for.

My day begins with worship after a bath, during which I also express gratitude for the blessings I have received.

This box of threads serves as a reminder of every significant event in my life, and I express my thanks to everyone who has supported me during those times. There are numerous wishes and individuals involved, and simply praying for their well-being gives me the sense that I’m contributing to making the world a slightly better place.

Living near to nature -

My kitchen has a very small section dedicated to plants; tending to them each morning serves as a reminder of nature’s balance. These tiny green companions act as a prompt for me to minimize my carbon footprint as much as possible.

My humble efforts, such as conserving water and limiting the use of air conditioning, may seem insignificant, but they are my way of contributing to the environment. These actions, though small, are inspired by the plants close to me, serving as daily reminders of my commitment to a greener world.

Sharing Good Thoughts and Contexts -

This is my book corner near my bed with a few quotes. I enjoy reading a lot. I firmly believe in the power of knowledge and the positive impact it can have when shared.

Every book I read adds a new layer to my understanding of the world. I can see things with more perspective now which helps me to understand people and situations in a little better way.

Understanding the world a little more makes me feel that I am doing a little positive to make this world better.

This story is participating in the writing contest “Write For A Better World” by Wake. Write. Win.

--

--

Akanksha ✨
Wake. Write. Win.

I am Akanksha Gupta. By Profession I am Software Engineer with 6 years of experience in IT Industry. Writing and Sharing is my hobby. Living my life fully :)