How does it MATTERS what other Say about You

From a teenager to another teenager
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
2 min readMay 2, 2024

In the end you can only have yourself.

Photo by Eva Brozini, from Pixels.com

One day while I was having a fun and casual conversation with my friends, when one of them pointed out that my entire personality is just due to my good physical appearance. I got really upset that day thinking that if that’s all to my existence and feeling overlooked for my academic achievements, verbal acuity, and other passions. I would have felt otherwise had I been appreciated for my actual traits.

I was struck upon this a whole week when later I thought that somebody else’s perception can’t define me . He can’t possibly know me better than myself, when I am aware of my strong points and my own personality then how does it matter what he said.

Every particle of snow that we see around us is made of unique snowflake. It’s our eyes that can’t see that individual flake. Do you think a snowflake becomes any less beautiful or any less powerful because we’re incapable of seeing it.

Everyone around you will not be able to see the way you are. People are limited by their won defects. If someone can’t see for who you are, it doesn’t diminish you in any way.

As I read it somewhere:

I love stars not only because of how they shine without being bothered by other stars shining too, I admire them because they are never ashamed of being a star even when people admire moon so much.

So, just like a start shine without letting other cast their shadows on you :)

--

--

From a teenager to another teenager
Wake. Write. Win.

A 19 year old teenager. If you are also confused and struck like me too, do read my posts. Will be happy to have discussions about it.