PROSE POEM|CREATIVITY

How I Wish

If wishes were indeed horses, beggars might have ridden them

Chinedu V. Onyema
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
3 min readApr 12, 2024

--

Photo by Leighann Blackwood on Unsplash

How I wish the Medium Platform would open her membership-paywall doors to all countries. By so doing, all writers could be paid via multiple-service providers, other than Stripe only. How I wish!

How I wish my preferred candidate would win the United States of America Presidency in the November, 2024 elections: at least for the sake of my loving friends there. Do you wanna know my preferred candidate? How I wish you read my stories!

How I wish my stories on Medium had begun paying me from Day One of being part of this nobly necessary family. How I wish!

How I wish my close friend of over thirty years who has been the CEO of an international gas company had yielded to my cry for help and had made me a PA to an SS to an SSA to him. How I wish.

How I wish my story is picked the winner of the contest being organized by the Wake. Write. Win. Publication for the $100 star prize. How I wish!

How I wish my preferred candidate had won the February, 2023 General elections in Nigeria. By now, I would have been a common successful SA to somebody somewhere. How I wish.

--

--

Chinedu V. Onyema
Wake. Write. Win.

From the influence of intuitive inspiration to the affluence of gracious Grace and to confluence of ideas, I write. "Life would be tragic if it weren't funny."