Let’s take a pause…….

The Nerds
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
2 min readMar 23, 2024
Photo by Melissa Askew on Unsplash

Are you on your life’s grinding mission, trying to grow?

Even, I am…

I’m on my self development journey since 6 months… and it’s going great except the fact I do a lot of hard work and never take breaks.

What do you think? Is it okay to do?

I think your answer must be no. Then why don’t you take breaks?

Because we wanna grow, right.

I’m very hardworking…

I rarely take breaks.

All the time what I do is work.

But, yesterday I came upon an article saying to take a pause in your life. Then, today I read a poem as if saying me to stop for a while and enjoy the moment…

Then, I felt as if my life is saying me to take a pause, stop for a while and embrace the present moment. Look whatever is around me, and then start again. Grow slowly but consistently at your own pace…

And, I too thought why not take a break from my busy life?

After all, there’s no final destination in the life that I’m wanting to reach, because life is a journey and not a never ending race to reach down a destination…

Life has no deadline.

For example — if I’m working today to get to the point A, one day I will reach there but when I will reach point A, I will work to go to point B.

That’s how life works…, and it goes on, like this…

When does it all stop?

At death….

So, don’t you think as if you’re going way too fast and need a break, if you’re grinding a lot?

If yes, just have a break and start over again.

Enjoy the present moment, pause for a moment and just embrace it…

--

--

The Nerds
Wake. Write. Win.

Hi, I'm a nerd. I'm passionate about self-improvement, tackling topper insecurities, and sharing my love for books.