Love is the answer [what makes you feel at home?]

A Journey Through Time and Emotions.

Eduardolih
Wake. Write. Win.
2 min readMay 26, 2024

--

Photo by Hadija on Unsplash

In a gentle morning awakening, an insight embraced me: I discovered that true beauty unfolds slowly, much like admiring each of your nuances unraveling, akin to delicate petals unfurling one by one.

Each facet of you is a voyage in itself, a slow and enchanting discovery. Your scent, that unique touch… Each memory intertwines with anticipation, a patient longing for the moment I can dawn within your eyes.

You’re an ocean, a poetry morphing between encounters and storms. Sometimes it’s necessary to hush to fly again, reliving the past that becomes a dream. I recognize the void, yet suddenly, your eyes flicker atop the rooftop of my consciousness.

In this instance, the one who looked back finds herself fragmented, wishing not to forget you. There’s a yearning for what we haven’t yet shared here.

Now that our paths have once again converged, what do you feel? It’s as if you fill a void I never knew existed, dissolving time into infinity and space into eternity. It’s a return, an eternal reunion, akin to coming back home.

Each genuine encounter permits us to hang the masks we wear, fold time and tuck it into our pockets, grateful for finding in each other a home.

It’s a tender contrast: being both the wind and the wing, dancing synchronously in the vastness of the universe. Embrace me, for it’s in this way that I find the familiarity of a true home: in the arms of another, where souls recognize each other.

--

--

Eduardolih
Wake. Write. Win.

Welcome to my universe of thoughts, where poems and original stories intertwine in a web of creativity and imagination.