Poetry | Life | Inner world

Magnifying My Inner World

The conscience of both worlds

Samar.writes
Wake. Write. Win.

--

Me and my conscience
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Once you asked me,
Where would I find me?
Where do I belong in this world?
I smiled and told you,
Search and connect to the inner world.

Once you asked me,
I want to make the world a better place,
To rescue it from all its curses and vices,
I smiled and told you,
Rescue yourself from the world,
Of its curses and vices,
And you tried your best.

Once you asked me,
My best does not seem any good,
The world is not at my fingertips,
I smiled and told you,
There is no shortcut to glory,
Consistent struggle is the reality.

Once you asked me,
How long will be my struggle?
The world is not my oyster,
I smiled and told you,
You are losing hope way too soon,
You do not need to carry the whole burden.

Once you asked me,
I no longer want to put the world on my shoulder,
I am getting old and losing my strength,
I smiled and told you,
There is no escape from this world my friend,
Only good deeds will liberate you,
From this vicious cycle of suffering.

© Samar 2024. All Rights Reserved.

This poem is written on the theme suggested by Janis, Wake. Write. Win. for the purpose of spreading awareness. Thanks.

--

--

Samar.writes
Wake. Write. Win.

🍏🍉|| Happy-go-lucky learner | Reader | Friend | Fiction/non-fiction writer | Motivator | Late bloomer | Healer ||🌼🌷