My Mind’s Trash Heap and I Am Too Lazy to Fight

You don’t need to read this, honestly

Krish K
Wake. Write. Win.
2 min readApr 28, 2024

--

Photo by Nik Shuliahin 💛💙 on Unsplash

Today I was sitting on my couch,
thinking, What the hell am I doing wrong?
The answer from my alter ego:
You are too lazy to do anything.
Me: Yeah! You are right. I must do something about being lazy.
Alter ego: No answer.
Me: How about a recent episode of 'Young Sheldon'
Alter ego: Everything is Now. You must do your laundry first.
Me: I will do it. After finishing Young Sheldon.
Alter ego: No answer.

After 24 minutes

Me: Now it's time for some snacks.
Alter ego: Everything is Now. You must do your laundry first.
Me: I will do it after some time
Alter ego: No answer
Me: I took a look at my phone for my latest newsfeed. It felt like nothing new. Surely the news has become only opinions.
Alter ego: You must do your laundry first.

You do it now.

Me: You are right. I will do it after finishing a call to my mom. She will get her blood report today, as she has been suffering from weakness and an occasional fever since last week.

After finishing the talk

The blood report will come tomorrow, I need to call again tomorrow.
But what the hell were we talking about for 47 minutes? It was not me. She was talking blah blah as she went to the village for a month and a half.
I must say I am proud of my mom, as she manages everything at home. My dad is always busy with his gadget, a smartphone. And he loves to spend time on his couch.
Oh my god! I am becoming my dad with each passing day. I must do my laundry first.
Alter ego: You are too lazy to wake up from that couch.
Me: I will wake up after finishing writing this story. But how do I finish it?
Alter ego: Just stand up.
Me: Sitting is the new smoking. People are right. Oh my god! why am I still on this couch.
Alter ego: Everything is Now.
At last, I stood up, and my laundry was in the machine.

--

--

Krish K
Wake. Write. Win.

Exploring the world of writing l Lifelong learner l In search of meaning of life l Trying hard not to get overwhelmed