MEDIUM

Notifications Glitch

Did you notice it’s been really quiet around here?

Shanti C K
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
2 min readMay 21, 2024

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

The first to alert me about the glitch was my friend TzeLin Sam through Instagram.

I’m so glad I’m able to connect with her there too. Always great to have an alternative way to communicate with Medium friends especially in cases like these.

I thought at first that I was having a slow day but when I went into individual stories there were all these comments I might have missed.

I was debating whether to write about this glitch or not. But I decided it would be useful to as it has yet to be fixed at the end of the day in Singapore.

Now what? I have to go individually into stories to make sure I don’t miss any comments which I’m always so grateful for. But I’ll just be able to do that for the latest stories I guess.

My last notification was time stamped 23 hours ago. I exclusively use the Medium app but it seems my friends using methods have experienced the same.

photo by author: screen shot just taken -latest notification 23 hours ago

Besides this I’ve also experienced a glitch in saving drafts on the app. The Medium app freezes mid save.

--

--

Shanti C K
Wake. Write. Win.

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵