Imagining Tomorrow

Akanksha ✨
Wake. Write. Win.
Published in
2 min readJan 28, 2024

Imagination is the boundless realm where creativity thrives and innovation takes flight. The power of imagination is a distinctive trait that sets humans apart from other creatures.

I’ve utilized it to enhance my confidence and carve out my individuality within my thoughts. I remember when I used to commute daily for 80km for my college, despite having internet smart phones my imagination was always my companion.

At times, I transformed a heap of garbage into a monument. There were moments when I pictured myself at the pinnacle of the world, yet grounded. I believe that’s why even today, I strive to stay connected to my roots.

In my childhood, my parents instructed me to offer vows upon encountering a temple, as a gesture of gratitude, and I faithfully followed suit. However, as time passed, I began to imagine the presence of God in every random place. Now, I no longer confine my vows solely to temple fronts, as I have seen divine power in the worst places too.

When faced with a problem, consider picturing the worst-case scenario if you are unable to resolve it. Trust me, tackling half the problem is already accomplished.

A problem is often just the fear of something going wrong. I have used this approach and continue to do so. Even at the age of 26, I can sleep for more than 10 hours without any stress 😂, and the sole credit goes to my composed mind, viewing my problem from a positive perspective by contemplating the worst-case scenario of the problem, I always realize that the problem is manageable.

At times, imagination can also provide a sense of life’s purpose. I’ve visualized myself achieving great heights and recognize that I’m currently progressing in that direction.

Spending time with my thoughts and exploring my imaginative realm ensures I never experience boredom or loneliness.

I am still imagining while writing this blog that one day I will be a good writer, Who knows, one day it might just happen 😊 .

--

--

Akanksha ✨
Wake. Write. Win.

I am Akanksha Gupta. By Profession I am Software Engineer with 6 years of experience in IT Industry. Writing and Sharing is my hobby. Living my life fully :)