The path of obsession

The past, the present, and the future are all the same, I often forget that in what of these I’m in…

wisdom Canvas by Aaisha Zayd
Wake. Write. Win.
2 min readJun 1, 2024

--

Photo by Joshua Sortino on Unsplash

The need and the obsession to be great have always caused me to make many stupid mistakes.

The best part is that those stupid mistakes don’t end up watering the fire rather they fuel up the driving force to achieve my goals.

It becomes an obsession. An obsession that keeps me going and not letting me stop.

Why do I have this obsession to succeed?

The process of trying to find an answer to this question has itself become a treasure hunt.

Tiny discoveries of myself coupled with my deep need to succeed, have led to greater self-awareness, it is more like, I’m getting to know myself through myself.

How paradoxical it is, obsession with succeeding in my goals for my future unravels the mistakes and errors of my past self. Discovering my past self helps me figure out my current behaviors and emotional needs, eventually leading to correcting itself and conquering the goals of my future.

Past, present, and future are all so well connected that there is no difference between them.

The manifestation that brings the future to the present will eventually become the past. This cycle continues endlessly.

How interconnected life is the answers that we are looking for are within ourselves.

Appreciate your time!!

Wisdom Canvas.

--

--

wisdom Canvas by Aaisha Zayd
Wake. Write. Win.

Mom of two, in her twenties, figuring out life. A homeschooler and a teacher. I write through my passion of finding myself...