Time Dresses as Us

Our Time

Eduardolih
Wake. Write. Win.
May 25, 2024

--

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Now is not the time. The moment complicates, difficulties in the measures, so it will have to wait. In a system bound by us, where I look into your eyes and say we don’t need to wait. I smile for feeling so much love, I pause in the moment where everything yields. Time dresses as us, the world depends on us. Our world waits for this moment and only now do I see it was always my desire. I find you, melt in that gaze, in the details of your touch, in your hand that finds its way to my nape and with a kiss occupies me. You pull me and make me feel that a kiss is not just a kiss when it comes to you. The smiles in the end already show the desire to stay.

--

--

Eduardolih
Wake. Write. Win.

Welcome to my universe of thoughts, where poems and original stories intertwine in a web of creativity and imagination.