Weekly Reflection

Day-7 of #WriteForWellnessChallenge

Jaswanthi Mamidisetty
Wake. Write. Win.
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

Image by 愚木混株 Cdd20 from Pixabay

It’s been 7 days since I started writing for the #WriteForWellnessChallenge. Here’s my weekly reflection:

Consistent writing has significantly reduced my writing time. Initially, it took hours, but now I can complete it within 1 hour and 30 minutes, including proofreading and publishing.

As I mentioned in my previous blog, last week, I was struggling to focus on work and feeling frustrated. Upon reflection, I realized that the issue might be with my sleep cycle. My sleep window was from 11 PM to 5 AM, giving me approximately 6 hours of sleep. However, I decided to adjust it to 9:30 PM, aiming for 7 hours of sleep. For the past couple of days, I’ve been going to bed at 10 PM. I’m curious to see how this change will affect my mood and productivity.

On a lighter note, this week I met a new furry friend. My mom and I noticed a dog in the same spot every morning on our way to the market. It looked innocent but slightly malnourished. So, we decided to feed it during our daily grocery runs. Feeding dogs always brings a sense of satisfaction.

Share your weekly reflection in the comments below

And do follow this Tag to read more stories related to Mental Health Awareness Month

--

--

Jaswanthi Mamidisetty
Wake. Write. Win.

A place where you will find blogs on data analysis , book summaries and unfiltered thoughts .