Who Am I to Give You Advice

Insights from an unlikely mentor

Krish K
Wake. Write. Win.
2 min readMay 12, 2024

--

Photo by 𝗔𝗹𝗲𝘅 𝘙𝘢𝘪𝘯𝘦𝘳 on Unsplash

You are right!

Who the hell am I?

Well, I respect your point of view. So, I expect you to respect mine.

This is a simple human trait I am describing from my experience of 39 years on this planet.

You are not obliged to listen to me.

I am equally free to talk to you.

I am yet to discover the complexity of this writing profession.

As they say, “Honesty is the best policy.” This surprisingly fits in with this unique profession.

Trust me, you can never be as honest in a profession other than writing.

I sometimes thank God for choosing me to write a craft, keeping aside my worry,

At the same time, I feel gratitude as you read my story.

You don’t need to follow everything I say, because I don’t want you to feel lost at the end of the day.

But still, who am I?

I am the same consciousness that you do belong to.

I expect you to understand this without digging something deep into.

There, I wrote some rhyming words.

But I still don’t know if this craft is eligible to be called a poem based on facts.

You don’t need to be confused, as I am right now.

You just read, and I expect you to feel the gratitude somehow.

Forgive me if I was being too loud the other day; this is the first time I am writing something like this in my entire life, today.

Thank You for reading.

Feel free to clap, respond, and follow.

Have a nice day!

--

--

Krish K
Wake. Write. Win.

Exploring the world of writing l Lifelong learner l In search of meaning of life l Trying hard not to get overwhelmed