Chicago, a place of feelings

T V
walking chicago 2017
1 min readSep 20, 2017

A walk through Chicago’s streets can both, give me some stress and also sooth me. It all depends on the street I am walking down, for instance if I were to walk down a quiet neighborhood street in lincoln park, and there be a cool breeze I might feel relaxed and soothed, calmed by the peace that allows me to think about things other than what is just in front of me. On the other side of that, some places in Chicago that will make me feel uneasy and possibly induce stress might be a place that is generally filled with run down buildings and homeless people spotted around more often than in the commercial areas of main downtown Chicago. This is because places like these make me feel as though I need to be alert and aware of my surroundings as anything could happen at any time.

--

--