Discover Chicago Week 2

Mariana Perez
walking chicago + beyond
2 min readSep 21, 2020

I did experience anonymity while I was walking because the people driving by do not know who I am. They can only see me, they can come up with their own ideas as to why I am taking a walk. I was also wearing a face mask so I think it doubled my anonymity. I actually like the anonymity of it because it allows me to be open in such a public place, if I was surrounded by people there would be a “mask”. I think I experience variety with the walk itself. I have walked that path a couple of times before this and I can say that they are all not the same. There may be some places along my walk that are uneventful but they are never the same because places change and people change. I like to think people change a lot so with that whenever we take a path we have been on before, it is not the same. The conjunction of my walk was that I listened to music for the last 10 minutes of my walk because I had gotten bored of listening to the traffic.

WORD COUNT: 193

OBJECTS:

6:23 I went inside Starbucks to pick up my drink. It was very pink and sweet. It had a nice aesthetic to it.

6:51 I saw a long brown stick that reminded me of my dog.

EVENTS:

6:35 I had to wait like five minutes to cross the street because this stop light has incoming traffic from many ways, so the light drags.

6:47 I had to walk faster because there were cars waiting for me. I get awkward when that happens.

--

--