Blue and Green Causin’ A Scene

Emileebiondi
walking chicago: history in footsteps
2 min readOct 4, 2022

-12:55 I started my walk heading east on fullerton.

-very brisk today

-shivering and trying to keep warm with hands on my side

  • 1:00 I saw a parking stand that matched my green color

-warm when in the sun

-1:03 I crossed the street to be in the sun

-Walking on Lincoln and Fullerton

  • 1:19 saw a spray painted construction detail that matched my blue color

-Realized im too familiar with this area and headed back towards campus

-1:31 walking down clifton

  • 1:34 I saw the signs outside of an elementary school that matched my green
  • 1:36 on Webster I passed a shop that had a board game that matched by blue
  • 1:40 I walked past a nail salon that had a wall with a backsplash of the blue color

-1:43 I saw a man get a bone on the outside of a store to give to his dog

  • 1:48 I walked past a mural with grass that matched my green

I used my colors to guide my walk today because I was constantly changing directions and walking down alleys I would not have normally gone through to try and find a mural or a hidden way of hiding the color.

--

--