Here we go!

Vicky Morrison
Walking the Camino
Published in
2 min readSep 8, 2016

Heading off I am filled with mixed emotions… a friend who has travelled the Camino offered these wise words “ make it your Camino” hmmm then I thought is that not true for life “ make it my life” how often I don’t do that…

We have landed in Paris after a bit of a bumpy ride and little to no sleep! Arrived to our hotel and have grabbed a few winks, shower brushed teeth now off to see the town

On our walk went over to see the Pantheon, what a beautiful building inside and out. As we sat out side at the cafe having a glass of wine and crepes there was this sense of awwww and blessings that I am able to make this trek with my bestie ( well we are missing the 3rd Sista but are carrying her around with us in our heart!!) watching the traffic of bikes, scooters, cars, trucks I can not believe that there are not more accidents and I am very grateful that I am not driving in it…

--

--