The Journey Begins…

Vicky Morrison
Walking the Camino
Published in
2 min readSep 5, 2016

Well we are about to begin, me and my Soul Sister Susan! Hard to believe that in 2 days we will be jumping on a plane to Paris then a train to St Jean Pied to start a walk of 800 km across Northern Spain… They call it a Pilgrimage but I am calling it craziness! Really what was I thinking, eeeek. Anyways does not matter as my soul is needing to some inner searching and needs a break from life. 5 years ago this was on my list “what I want to do” and 5 years later at soon to be 55 I have the opportunity to share this adventure with my BFF whom I could not have imagined doing it without her. After all the planning, walking, packing and repacking off we go into the unknown with out any expectations and a little anxiety.

Ready to fill the back pack that will be my life over the next 35 days. Curious to know how I will manage being the gal that usually takes way tooo much but having carried the pack already less is definitely better then more! Hmm wonder if the have pack mules, oh yes they are called taxi’s. Well just need to take one step at a time and breathe, (well hopefully without an oxygen mask!)

I am looking forward to this adventure the good, bad and ugly with both feet on the path and a heart that is open to all that this journey will bring

--

--