《Inside the booth…》

Kate Lin
Walking with Pain & Hope
1 min readSep 27, 2020

Yes! I am in the booth!

”Shadowing and Sight Translation” is my favorite course this semester, also the one making me anxious the most.

I am too active to sit quietly doing research. I take this MA program as an occupational training more than a research program.

Sitting inside the booth shadowing, though not qualified to do the simultaneous interpreting yet, I felt being valued up.

Well, it seems to be a big burden for a cancer patient to take this course. We always have to sit up late to prepare for the homework.

It’s better I rearrange my energy and time for all the preparations.

#StayHealthyandFight

#FighttobeHealthy

--

--

Kate Lin
Walking with Pain & Hope

People describe me like this... A smart, brave girl, also a resilient woman. Let's explore the world! ♥❤❤