Meet the Office: Christabel Audrey

Flavia Asim
WAM.app | Official Blog
3 min readMay 3, 2023

Hello and welcome to our latest episode of “Meet the Office”! We’re thrilled to present our featured team member, Christabel Audrey, WAM’s Creative Manager in Indonesia. Join us as we take a closer look at Christabel’s daily routine and gain insight into his work and personal life. Let’s jump right in!

Short background: I was in digital marketing at a start up company then I realized that I enjoy to create content more than general marketing.

  • When (year) and why did you join WAM?

I joined WAM on 2023, I interested to join this company because I realized that I’d love to work as a content creator. Other than that, WAM allows me to work remotely, and I can do my tasks without wasting my time to choose a work outfits every single day hehe.

  • What’s the best advice you were ever given?

Never expect different result by doing the same thing over and over.

  • What did you wanted to be when you grew up?

A doctor. Turns out, I always got dizzy when I see bloods. Becoming a doctor is not a right job for me.

  • What app do you waste the most time on?

TikTok, because I love to read comments on WAM TikTok’s account.

  • What is the most interesting place you’ve ever been to?

Sempu Island. It’s an hidden island located on Malang, West Java Indonesia. I’d had to walk through coral hills for about 2,5 hours in order to see a small lake inside of the island. Since it was a hidden island, it was clean and beautiful.

  • Would you rather have a personal maid or a personal chef?

Personal maid. Because I can cook by myself (and ask my maid to assist me while cooking hehe).

  • Would you rather have a pause or a rewind button in your life?

Pause button, because sometimes I just want to enjoy and live the moment for a while.

  • If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I would love to eat Rendang because it’s super tasty, I believe is was also labelled as The Most Tasty Food in The World on 2017.

  • If you could bring back any fashion trend, what would it be?

Leggings! Because they’re sooo comfy to wear and easy to mix and match for any occasion.

  • If you could shrink down any animal and carry it around in your pocket, which one would you choose?

Cat, because it calms me when it purring.

We hope you enjoyed learning more about Christabel’s work and personal life. Her journey is a reminder that it’s never too late to pursue your passions and find a career that brings you joy. Thank you for tuning in to “Meet the Office” and we look forward to introducing you to more members of our team in the future.

--

--