Golden Chain Gladiators

Talk to Warlock
MichaelWarlock
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2017

Like Doomed gladiators, we’re never free
We kill or die, no way to flee
Cause men yeah we’re made o’ meat
We all fear him…
The grim reaper, these cold streets
We know God’s round the corner…
n we scared to meet
You’re livin too, so you know the deal
To keep him away, you too would steal
Even a life… ya we could kill
But we freeze when we move
Cause comfort ya it keeps us still

So Come on put on that golden chain
Look all around you…just be the same
No? Uh-oh you’ve gone insane!

Promised me I’ll be free…one more win
These endless hoops, we jumpin in
Just Wanna be free…but NO thats a sin
You know, I think it’s all a lie
yo games ain’t fair, fuck it I aint gon’ try
Never those chains… ya I’d rather die

Our fears are loud
We hear em’ whisper
They too strong… but please remember
Kanye, Hopsin, Jordan
Freddie, Michael, Rogan
Ali, Tyson, Eminem
you believe… and YEA you will ascend!

But Come on put on that golden chain
Ya you don’t need it, dont really need your brain
Look around you…just do the same
No? Uh-oh you’ve gone insane!

Searchin for a reason
Somethin to gain
wish I could live my life
YA FUCK YOU! I’m still sane!
Now just playin… my own game
it kills me though… You’re all the same
Alzheimers…only remember your name
I wanna be free, live out my passion
I wanna make love, wanna die laughin
I’ve always thought that was the way
But maybe it’s time, I’ll go away

COME ON BITCH
DONT EVER surrender
never give in to greed
Luxury? nah we’re all you need!
We’re all winners, not too long ago
The hardest race…
we all won, heres a reminder
Mommas egg, first place n we blow
YOU CAN! DO IT CHAMP! COME ON! GO!

Come on put on that golden chain
Talkin bout them feelins gain
Look all around you…you can be the same
Take some pills ‘fore you go insane
But I say dream darlin, hope’s all you need
Find your light n join me
Let go, I promise you will see
We’re all one baby
Shockingly…free

--

--