SEO: Ways to Increase Reader Response

✅ Dreamland: Add “KICKERS” and Power Images to Empower Writing ✅

--

How do you increase reader response?

Please read at least 30 seconds, highlight and comment> > Thank you!

Dedicated to Ayesha Amjad’ s “ Why I Stopped Engaging. . .” His article inspired this article.

Read more to be more. . .

Photo by Joshua Sortino on Unsplash

✅ The Rhetorical Gamification of the Image as Hook

When I first came to Medium, I was pulled in by Seda’s image of a woman tied up and the title of her poem about the stress of overthinking.

✅ Read > Seda Anbarcı’s Poem on “Overthinking”

✅ Dear Mind

A poem — mental health — overthinking and anxiety ❤

Being a scholar who lives in his mind, the image and the poem were equally powerful since my reader response was enhanced so if you want to pull in readers to your articles, spend a lot of time looking for images.

My number one most popular read this year is about the “Goddess,” and I think the image I found works as double force pulling and hooking readers, as a sucker, I have fallen in love again

✅ KICKER : MEDITATION ON LOVE AND THE AFTER WORLD

TITLE : ✅ Poem: Goddess of the Love, Smiling within an Alternate Dimension of Amusement ✅

I added a “KICKER,” a preview of the title, which acts like a SEO (Search Engine Optimization), as way to hook or bring in viewers, and many do no do that, so you do not have to, but I think it can enhance the opening.

After all, you may not need it since I read Seda’s poem with a lot of interested, for I highlighted it, and I commented on it without a “KICKER, ” so see below:

✅ The Love Labyrinth of Luminosity ✅

Finally, the name of my poem, “Luminosity, ” is not in the title, but in the body, so I think many readers might not even notice; actually, there are some grammar and mechanical errors that I don’t care to correct, for I see them and I was an English professor, but I am not a perfectionist; we constantly speak with errors, just listen to politicians who graduate at Yale.

It is okay, but try to find that magical image to pull your readers into your world: OKAY?

✅ Thank you for reading this . . .

What are some articles you wrote where you found a killer image?

Share a link in the comment section, and do you think KICKERS” are important?

I often put images of kids smiling in many of my articles, for I love to watch children have fun.

✅ SMILE MORE> > Photo by Eye for Ebony on Unsplash

--

--

🚀 🚀 Manifestations of LOVE ✅🍿
Warriors Learning to Learn

🚀 ✅ AKA Doc Samurai Sam, Ph.d. Critical Creative Hobbit ✅ 🍿Are you going to eat that? ✅ I make absolutely nothing here. Send me a demon chocolate donut ✅