My Five Favorite Teas: The Healing Herbs of Life Giving Energies

--

Wayne Stein, PhD > Doc “Green Tea” Samurai Sam

The Magic Powers of Brewing

It is hard to express my obsession with tea. I also make cold brewed tea with super green powders.

I never add milk or sugars to my tea. Sometimes I might add coconut milk to many of the British teas that are popular.

Japanese Tea Ceremony > Photo by Alisher Sharip on Unsplash

You have to buy a special tea pot. I avoid tea bags. Instead, I buy loose leaf teas. This has become a hobby. I spend a lot. I buy special tea pots.

Indeed, I have to search for my teas. Sprouts used to sell a special brand from a Latino tea company in California, called God’s Garden Pharmacy. The prices are good and the variety are amazing.

I am used to British teas from Malaysia and teas from Asia. So this was new.

One of my favorite teas is a Latin American tea called “yerba maté.” I just like the taste. It has caffeine.

One day, I spotted their “Energy Herbal Tea” made with “yerba maté.” I looked at the list of ingredients and was amazed. I had to try it.

“Yerba maté leaf, green tea, hibiscus flower, licorice root, rosemary, eleuthro root, cinnamon bark, ginkgo biloba leaf, ginger root, rose hip, peppermint leaf, damiana leaf, eucalyptus leaf, eucalyptus oil and clove buds.”

I also like teas like Cuachalate which is made from the tree bark.

I was hooked as my addiction to tea started. Therefore, I started to buy every tea that this company made. You can find them online.

I also visited the local Latino grocery store and buy teas like Boldo tea, which is a strong herb and might not be good for everyone.

My friend got sick drinking it. So be careful. Some of these teas are strong. However, I am used to it.

I go to the Chinese grocery store to buy special Asian teas like Jasmine or Green Tea from Japan. I go to the Indian store to buy special teas made famous by the British.

What I like about these stores the most is the price. You can buy a box of teas with hundreds of bags for a cheap price. The quality is high.

My Five Favorite Teas

1) “Yerba maté Tea!”

I already introduced this Latin American tea. Why do I like it? The flavor is unique. I actually crave this tea. It is number one to me. Not bitter. I usually drink at least one cup a day. I add other favors too.

Coconut milk works well with this if you want.

2) “Pu’erh Tea!”

Pu’erh Bricks> Photo by petr sidorov on Unsplash

I love this fermented aged tea from China. However, I cannot find it here, the small bricks of this tea that you can buy in China. I have looked.

A friend taught for a year in China. He brought me a gift of this because he knew I loved this tea. It was expensive but the flavor was so unique. The tea bag versions you can buy here are not the same.

3) “Dandelion Tea!”

Photo by Ivan Dostál on Unsplash

It is a bit bitter, but in Asian culture, bitter mean healthy. Bitter Gourd is not sweet. It is bitter but popular. I also eat organic Dandelion leafs with my meals. I often add this to my other teas. Make a wish!

4) “Ginseng Tea!”

Photo by NoonBrew on Unsplash

I also make ginseng soup. I am vegan, so I don’t use meat like they do in Asia. American Ginseng is actually quite as healthy compared to Asian types.

Grown in Wisconsin where the dirt there is very rich and black, in Asia, this Ginseng has become quite expensive and popular there. Yes, guys, Ginseng helps the Libido!

5) “Earl Grey Tea!”

To me, this is the best British empire tea. Places like Malaysia produce some of the best quality. Again the flavor seduces me and make me like it.

Sexy! HAHA

Coconut also milk works well with this if you want.

Tea as Soup: “Ochazuke”

Photo by Henrique Felix on Unsplash

I grew up in Japan, and I remember my mother would often make this. She used left over rice added hot green tea and whatever leftovers she had. I was eating a great breakfast soup. Yes, tea becomes soup!

I did the same for Ginseng above.

Ice Tea with Chia and Basil Seeds

Photo by Margaret Jaszowska on Unsplash

These seeds are often added to cold drinks in Asia and Latin America. If you go to a Latin American store, you will find these drinks with chia seeds added.

I am not sure why this has not caught on here. They are soft, so you don’t taste a seed. It has protein and many vitamins, so it is healthy.

Only now are we seeing carbonated water with added juices with no sugar. Where are the chia seeds?

I make cold brew ice teas with superfood green powers and add chia seeds. Asians prefer basil seeds. You can buy them in Chinese grocery stores.

However, there is a secret ingredient I add, because some of the herbs like Moringa are a bit bitter. I will share that in the future, I promise. It isn’t sugar. Next time!

Other favorite teas

“Jasmine Green Tea!”

or

“Gemai Cha Green tea with Roast Brown Rice”

I grew up drinking this Asian tea. You can buy high quality at a low cost at Asian grocery stores. Also they often sell it in 100 bag boxes. Cheap. I am seduced by its flavor. Again this is perfect for tea soup.

I no longer eat white rice in my soup or vegan sushi rolls that I make. Instead I eat black rice, which is whole grain and has a better richer flavor.

Thank you!

Next I will share how I add special superfood green powders like:

Moringa, Spirulina, Chlorella, and Dragon Fruit

to my teas and coffees and pancakes. Yes with kimchi! I am part Korean.

Thanks mom for teaching me how to eat healthy.

Help Is Needed! I am struggling. . .

Please donate to my Patreon Platform. I have a lot of cancer bills, and I am on disabilities. Bless me and you will be blessed! That is what I was taught from my mother. Keep in touch. Read my articles, and I will read your works.

Please comment, clap, and highlight! I will start to read you entries!

Subscribe to my Youtube Channel!

Donnie Yen Clip! Please watch and see my other videos!

Read More to Be More! Mind Manipulation

COMING

Making “Dragon Ball Pu’erh Tea” and “Monk Fruit Tea!”

PS

Recipes of special kim chi pancakes with superfoods and teas are coming. I swear.

--

--

🚀 🚀 Manifestations of LOVE ✅🍿
Warriors Learning to Learn

🚀 ✅ AKA Doc Samurai Sam, Ph.d. Critical Creative Hobbit ✅ 🍿Are you going to eat that? ✅ I make absolutely nothing here. Send me a demon chocolate donut ✅