✅Life Lessons from Britt H: Questions Every Person Should Ask Themselves

--

✅ BOOK REVIEW of “Questions Every Christian Should Ask Themselves” (2023) by EMMANUELLE BRITT H.

Even though I am not Christian, I had to order a copy of a special person’s book because I have the greatest respect for her character, her critical thinking skills, and her compassionate heart. This book was like a wake up call from a friend.

Basically, wisdom is wisdom. Having been a scholar most of my life, I am actually relearning how to read, write, and think because of my Chemo Cancer mind. Then I read what Britt H writes, I often have to reread her articles multiple times, because of the deep richness. Furthermore, she loves Japanese culture, and I was raised in Japan. She is helping me return to my critical mind and compassionate heart mirroring her spirit.

Photo by Andrew Le on Unsplash

✅ Wake Up and Smell the Roses of the Christian Heart

These are just highlights of what I liked. See below. It reminds me of Zen, which is really more about the questions and never the answers. If you provide a long explanation when a zen master questions you, you may get a zen slap in the face. Furthermore, at a temple, if you start to fall asleep during meditation, the master may hit you with a zen stick to wake you up.

In a sense, we are all sleep walkers, perpetually, lost in our worlds of depressions, distractions, or addictions. Therefore, I would recommend this book.

✅ Wake Up > Seven Thoughtful Questions

Here are the questions that made me stop my mind traffic. The book is divided into seven sections important to Christianity, so I have picked seven questions that expanded my growth. What do you think is the answer? Shhhhhhhh. Don’t tell me. She carries a big stick!

1) Have you ever used religious language to shame of judge others? (11)

2) Have I forgiven my parents for any mistakes or wrongdoings they may have committed towards me? (17)

3) Have I taken responsibility for the harm caused by my actions in past relationships? (23)

4) Have I ever secretly envied what someone else has? (31)

5) Do I judge others based on their external appearances or superficial qualities? (51)

6) How do I balance the tension between loving myself and prioritizing the needs of others in my life? (83)

7) Do I take responsibility for my mistakes and learn from them? (117)

Again, you don’t have to be Christian to learn from the wisdom here. If we want to grow, we should ask ourselves such questions. I will probably add more questions from the book or see if the author wants to post her reaction. Let me know if you want more. Post in the comment section. Buy the book!

✅ Thank you! This book is a must read for me. Read “Questions Every Christian Should Ask Themselves” (2023)

Explore the depths of self-awareness with this book, unveiling the answers to life’s mysteries and guiding you towards personal enlightenment.

Explore the depths of self-awareness with this book, unveiling the answers to life’s mysteries and guiding you towards personal enlightenment.

2023 EMMANUELLE BRITT H.

✅Help Is Needed! I am struggling. . .

Please donate to my Patreon Platform. I have a lot of cancer bills, and I am on disabilities. Bless me and you will be blessed! That is what I was taught from my mother. Keep in touch. Read my articles, and I will read your works.

--

--

🚀 🚀 Manifestations of LOVE ✅🍿
Warriors Learning to Learn

🚀 ✅ AKA Doc Samurai Sam, Ph.d. Critical Creative Hobbit ✅ 🍿Are you going to eat that? ✅ I make absolutely nothing here. Send me a demon chocolate donut ✅