The Lost Art of Dancing, Laughing, and Singing in my Pajamas

--

Night Lessons: The Art of Not Sleeping

Wait. . .

Last night I was up all night trying to sleep, for my mind is racing by car with PTSD dreams of 2 sleep doctors of 3 sleep studies while learning nothing, and using a CPAP machine for 18 months. I did learn about XyliMelts for dry mouths. However, I can do something that many cannot.

Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

Wait. . .

My military father suffered from PTSD used to torture me. Some years we moved 3 different times to different places because he feared one of us would tell. My father was very abusive to us all.

The Night Visitors: Ghosts

Wait. . .

Then they started to visit me, mostly young Asian girls. They were dead, but looked a live. They just sat there and looked into the dark space.

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

They didn’t know they were dead. I have visions that others do not have. These children are not crying, nor do they talk. Instead, silently they sit as I have visions of what they went through as I enter their memories. I am a kid seeing what I should never see. In my room, I had many girls who were also sexually abused, murdered, kidnapped, and forgotten.

Wait. . .

I would talk to them and explain to them that it was time to be reborn as I explained that they should let no man abuse them. Prepare to return. Eternal justice or Bao is needed. When they finally understood that they were dead as they entered a new womb and waited some 10 months to be born.

Photo by Cris Trung on Unsplash

Then she came, the most beautiful girl I ever saw with long hair. I tried night after night to liberate her. Instead, she stayed for years. She even followed me during the day time. Only I saw her. She would sit on the floor under a table as I did homework. I aged she did not. Other came, and my room was often crowded. I worried the most about her.

Wait. . .

I started to draw pictures of her beauty. Even today, I can see her seductive eyes, long black hair, her long fingers, and her thin neck. She just followed me. She would vanish if people came. If I was alone, she re-appeared. Then one day I talked with the other ghost girls there and told them to talk to her and help her cross over. Then one day, she vanished. I smiled, I cried, and I said to myself, why me?

Wait. . .

I can at times have Lucid Dreams, for I enter my dreams to orchestrate the performances. . . When you lucid dream, you control the dream drama. You are awake when you sleep. You don’t have sex with multiple partners, become a flying dragon, or rule the universe.

Instead, you meditate, dream, and contemplate. Even when you are awake, you are inside a dream. I travel to place in spaces.

Wait. . .

Thank you.

Please clap, comment one this, and read more. I will visit your writings too.Blessings. I never saw zombies or vampires. However, because I know what hell is, I write about horror in Asian cinema. I am waiting for you to buy my some coffee or come over and have some tea.

Please read my most popular essay I ever wrote. Daily, I have scholars around the world read this.

--

--

πŸš€ πŸš€ Manifestations of LOVE βœ…πŸΏ
Warriors Learning to Learn

πŸš€ βœ… AKA Doc Samurai Sam, Ph.d. Critical Creative Hobbit βœ… 🍿Are you going to eat that? βœ… I make absolutely nothing here. Send me a demon chocolate donut βœ