Why My Tin Foil Hat Keeps Me Warmer Than a Nest

Google can’t mine my mind!

Shawn Chaudhry
The Water Cooler

--

TechCrunch has an article talking about how Google will provide an opt-out option for collecting data with the Nest. It’s interesting to note how obsessive people are becoming in our society about the privacy of their data. I suppose everyone to some extent wants to be a celebrity. Heck, if Justin Beiber got a 6 pack in six weeks eating at Waffle House I’m sure Google Plus would have the exclusive right next to my search engine query of “anal seepage”. At least automated cars from Google won’t cut me off in traffic and now people really can paint their toenails while “driving”.

I just wonder if Google will ever be able to inform users if they ever need to replace insulation in their homes or have inadequate heating and air conditioning. I’m sure with square footage, the amount of time it takes to achieve a desired temperature, and so forth this could really help home owners.

--

--