I’m The Kind of Person Who ____

Lorie Driscoll
Wave Hi to Life
Published in
4 min readMay 21, 2018

--

How do you finish the sentence? How do you fill in the blank?

Image via Pixabay

Me, I’ve been listening to a heck of a lot of Tom Bilyeu lately. James Altucher’s interview with Jen Sincero intrigued me. Mel Robbins has been a consistent voice for a year or so.

5–4–3–2–1 baby.

Jump up out of bed and get it done. That’s Mel Robbins’ strategy: be like a rocket ship. Sincero says I’m a badass.

Tom Bilyeu has been really speaking to me.

I’ve been consuming the heck out of his YouTube content.

So Tom says what matters is how you finish this sentence: “I’m the kind of person who ___________”

Let’s say you want to be more fit. You can tell yourself “I’m the kind of person who goes to the gym three times a week.”

What do you aspire to? Consider that you *are* that.

Because you are. You are if you say you are. Like Jeff Goins says, about being a writer. You are when you say you are. And I say that I am a writer. I’m the kind of person who writes. Yes. I like the sound of that.

I’m a writer, an introvert/ISFJ, a listener, a music fan. I want to be immersed in this sea of creatives here on Medium.com. I realized I was spending plenty of time here. I realized I valued it and wanted to be more…

--

--

Lorie Driscoll
Wave Hi to Life

ISFJ. I’m the kind of person who supports public radio. Let's connect at LorieDriscoll.com