My Labor Day Weekend Who, What, How, When, Where and Why

Lorie Driscoll
Wave Hi to Life
Published in
4 min readAug 31, 2019

--

multicolored image of thought bubbles that say where, what, when, why, how, who
Image by user geralt on Pixabay

Ah, that long-awaited 3-day weekend is finally here.

I’m rich. I have 72 hours plus to spend any way I like until Tuesday rolls around and it’s back-to-work time.

You’re rich, too.

You may have Monday off for Labor Day or not. (It’s a holiday in the U.S.) You’re rich if you have a breath, an hour, a day off to do what you like.

Just like me. Feel that for a moment, what you get to do.

Breathe. Relax. Rest. Regroup. Reflect.

Who are you? What would you like to put into motion?

My philosophy is “Wave Hi to Life.” And I’d like to share with you how I’m putting that in motion these days.

I’m organizing these thoughts today along the lines of those journalism courses I took way back when. Who, What, How, Why, When, and Where

Welcome to my “wave hi” world.

Who

So, Day 1 of this wonderful 3-day weekend started with a walk around the track at the local park. It felt good. Walking is a good think, “Who am I.”

--

--

Lorie Driscoll
Wave Hi to Life

ISFJ. I’m the kind of person who supports public radio. Let's connect at LorieDriscoll.com