Introducing Our Newest Team Member

Causeway
Waying In
Published in
1 min readAug 27, 2016

Say hello to Christina, our new intern!

Meet Christina

Christina is a recent graduate of Covenant College, where she majored in English. Christina has lived in the Chattanooga area for the last five years, but loves discovering new parts of it. Our favorite fact about Christina? When she’s not hanging with her husband or eating her way around Chattanooga, she is a professional wedding and portrait photographer. At Causeway, Christina will be helping us with our communications and social media presence.

Three questions for Christina:

What is your favorite spot in Chattanooga?

Anywhere I can find good food, great drinks, and a nice atmosphere- The Bitter Alibi has been my go-to for all of that.

What is the most influential book you’ve ever read?

It’s really difficult for me to pick just one, but I love creative nonfiction, especially things written by Joan Didion; I also have a soft spot for Frederich Buechner’s beautiful prose.

Give me 3 random facts about you.

I adore Latin culture, I’m a certified scuba diver, and when I was eight half of my face was paralyzed for a week from a collision I had in a soccer game. It was pretty hardcore, but mostly funny.

Follow Christina on Instagram @christinamarie.photography

--

--

Causeway
Waying In

Causeway inspires and equips Chattanoogans to develop smarter solutions to our city's toughest challenges.