Photo Location: Brooklyn, NY

#1: On The Space Created By Being Full

Ways to Feel Human is an international poetic movement in which humans share the greatest feelings their hearts know, and I write them as haikus to be discovered in random locations around the world. Learn more here!

Renée Kay
Ways to Feel Human
Published in
1 min readJul 16, 2015

--

To know it will ache
in all the spaces you filled,
to have been so full

What do you think is the greatest feeling we can experience as humans, and why?
One feeling has haunted me several times in my life. My bones ache. My frame feels hollow. I miss something, so much, that my body physically revolts it’s absence. All I can think about, though, is how amazing it is that I have been so full of a person, a place, a time — whatever it is, that I can feel it’s absence in my bones.

Submit your own answer here!

❤ If you like this post or this project, it’d mean a lot to me if you hit the recommend button below.

To see the rest of the series, follow the collection here.

Extra ❤: Follow us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter too.

--

--