Photo Location: Barcelona, Spain

#9: To Build a World of Love

Ways to Feel Human is an international poetic movement in which humans share the greatest feelings their hearts know, and I write them as haikus to be discovered in random locations around the world. Learn more here!

Renée Kay
Ways to Feel Human
Published in
2 min readJul 29, 2015

--

To build a fortress
walls of hugs, love-letter stairs
enough space for all

What do you think is the greatest feeling we can experience as humans, and why?
There’s nothing I’ve ever found more profound in life than love. That’s why over the last year or two, I’ve really found professing my appreciation for my friends, family, new acquaintances, and even just people in passing through verbal expression (“I love you”, “you’re awesome”, etc) and physical expression (long hugs, cuddling, a kiss on the cheek, etc) to have had a profound impact on both my life and others. People just don’t show each other enough love.

A great side effect of my effort to increase the amount of love I give is a huge increase in the amount of love I get — I feel incredibly loved by the people I surround myself with, and, as a result, I feel great happiness that all of the money in the world couldn’t buy me.

Submit your own answer here!

❤ If you like this post or this project, hit the recommend button so we can get more people involved!

To see the rest of the series, follow the collection here.

Extra ❤ : Follow us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter too.

--

--