FROM 0 TO 22 FOLLOWERS IN 5 DAYS, 22 TO 134 IN THE NEXT 4 DAYS, I CAN HELP YOU TOO!!!

PrimeVine
How To Increase Your Followers Number
3 min readMay 26, 2022
Photo by Austin Kehmeier on Unsplash

I've always plied my trade in other writing platforms and struggled to live with the meager earnings I got. The low earnings I got reduced my motivation which affected my work rate, and my low work rate reduced my earnings more, and that was how the cycle between my motivation, work rate and earnings kept going down the drain till I heard about Medium through a friend.
Well, when I first heard it, it looked weird because I never thought there will be any other platform where I can write to make money. Well, I decided to try it out and I was angry at my friend, why??? So, I have to earn 100 followers before I'll get paid for what I write, that doesn't sit well with me, mate. And I backed out for months.
When I realized the importance of Medium in daily living, I had to come back and take it upon myself to build my audience. I started out by writing some articles and sharing them on Facebook groups but the followers I gained from that were so small that I had to share the articles to my friends and beg them to follow me. Then I thought, why should I write so much articles for free when I can just engage in follow for follow.

Photo by Kitera Dent on Unsplash

I began to look for articles that promote that trend and follow the people who comment under them. At that time, I had just 22 followers. At the end of 4 days of following people I knew were in need of followers, I grew past the 100 benchmark, I had 130+ followers!!!
Now, if you're observant, you'd notice that some top writers vehemently kick against the idea of F4F, asking you to write, be patient and earn organic followers. They'll tell you that you attract real readers for your articles by building organic followers. What they won't tell you is that they were early birds, and already had stable accounts before Medium brought up their rule of earning 100 followers. They won't tell you that they never went through the stress of earning 100 followers before they could make money on Medium. In the past, anyone could make money on Medium, even with no follower. SO, NEVER BE ASHAMED TO USE THE FOLLOW FOR FOLLOW METHOD TO GROW YOUR FOLLOWERS, because no one will help you grow your followers if you don't.
There is something else you should note. Even while growing your followers using the F4F method, make decent efforts to write a handful of articles before applying for the MPP. I don't think they'll accept a writer if he has more than 100 followers with less than 3 posts. For me, that's one of the top reasons why most writers get rejected when they apply.
So, this article is also a medium for new writers to gain followers. If you are struggling for your first 100 followers, endeavor to follow up and drop a comment so I and other readers can follow up too.

NEVER FAIL TO FOLLOW BACK WHOEVER DECIDES TO FOLLOW YOU, WE RISE BY LIFTING OTHERS!!!

--

--

PrimeVine
How To Increase Your Followers Number

Live it, love it, write it... Spreading the legs of the Web3 universe, one word at a time 🤭