I quit Medium… Here’s why:

Truman Writes
How To Increase Your Followers Number
2 min readJan 14, 2023
Photo by Austin Mabe on Unsplash

If you see this and don’t know me here’s who I am:

  • A writer
  • Email marketer
  • 1,100 followers on twitter

And I’m sharing content on:

  • Stories of my journey
  • Strategies of online writing
  • How I’m growing a writing business
  • How to grow/ monetize your audience

November 2022 I wrote 6 articles on Medium in the first 9 days.

Why?

I was closing in on 1,000 followers on twitter (1,100 now) and I felt that all my eggs were in one basket.

What if twitter dies?

— The voice in my head

I then started writing here on medium to grow my audience through valuable long-form content.

Then…

I quit.

Why?

To focus on my twitter growth, it paid off, but I regret the decision.

Who knows where I’d have been if I just kept writing.

I know what your thinking right now…

Why is he writing this article?

I’M BACK!

I recently got sick, and it gave my time to reflect on my content strategy.

I want to make a larger impact with my writing.

How will I do this?

I will write more.

Here’s my new weekly schedule:

  • 2–3 threads
  • 4 atomic essays
  • 4–5 Medium articles ;)
  • 3–5 emails for my newsletter

Won’t that be a little repetitive?

No, each medium of content (emails, threads, articles) brings their own challenges leading to original content, different from the others.

Thanks for reading today’s short issue!

All I ask?

If you liked this content and want others to see it:

  • Give me a few claps
  • Leave a comment (I’ll answer any questions)
  • Drop a follow if you want to see the next issues

Much love,

Truman Writes

--

--

Truman Writes
How To Increase Your Followers Number

1,100 followers on twitter | Now I'm helping you grow an audience online through online writing