Followers

How I Got From None to 50 Followers in 1 Week

The Formula That Worked For Me

Oscar Soto ⚡
How To Increase Your Followers Number
3 min readFeb 2, 2022

--

Dear reader,

First of all, please let me thank you for reading this story. I would like to quickly introduce myself, my name is Oscar Soto and I’m an IT Project Manager based in Barcelona (Spain). You can read a more extended introduction by following this link.

The starting point

By December 2021 I decided joining this platform with the objective of sharing my lessons learned also with this audience, as I firstly started publishing in my Blog (Project Management tips and tricks).

After some weeks posting content I saw the followers counter was not increasing at the expected rhythm, so I took action and created one post for sharing with the audience my initiative for starting the “follow for follow” approach.

This was the trigger for starting the tsunami of follows, and I can only be thankful for that.

How I got from none to 50 followers in 1 week
Photo on Pixabay, no attribution required

These are my evidences

My “follow for follow” post was published by 24 Jan. You can see in the picture below 2 daily peaks over the 25 visitors right after the post was published. These peaks were repeated with minor intensity during the following days.

--

--

Oscar Soto ⚡
How To Increase Your Followers Number

IT Manager | Writer and Owner of a Medium Top Publication | Management, Productivity and Audience Growth | ✍️ Join The Medium Writers Club! mediumwriters.club